Pagi ini, saya cukup dikejutkan dengan sebuah email yang datang dari China. Isi emailnya begini :
Dear Manager,
We are a Network Service Company which is the domain name registration center in Shanghai, China. On July,27th,2010, We received HUATAI Company’s application that they are registering the name “perkakasku” as their Internet Trademark and “perkakasku.cn”,”perkakasku.com.cn” ,”perkakasku.asia”domain names etc.,It is China and ASIA domain names.But after auditing we found the brand name been used by your company. As the domain name registrar in China, it is our duty to notice you, so I am sending you this Email to check.According to the principle in China,your company is the owner of the trademark,In our auditing time we can keep the domain names safe for you firstly, but our audit period is limited, if you object the third party application these domain names and need to protect the brand in china and Asia by yourself, please let the responsible officer contact us as soon as possible. Thank you!
Kind regards
Angela Zhang
Angela Zhang
Registration Department Manager
3002, Nanhai Building 854.Nandan Road
Xuhui District, Shanghai
Office: +86 216296 2950
Fax: +86 216296 1557
web: http://ygnetwork.cn
web: http://www.ygnetwork.cn
Email ini dikirim ke alamat email perkakasku@multimekanik.co.id satu-satunya email yang tercantum di website Perkakasku.com , bukan email yang saya gunakan untuk pendaftaran domain. Saya balas email tersebut untuk menyatakan ketertarikan saya untuk mendaftar domain tersebut lebih dahulu. Tetapi dalam hati ini ada perasaan kejanggalan. Sambil menunggu jawaban saya cari-cari info mengenai email ini, pertama saya tanya ke om google dengan keyword ygnetwork.cn. Hasil pencarian selain menempatkan si empunya ygnetwork.cn pada peringkat teratas, ada banyak artikel dan blog dengan judul domain registration scam. Saya telusuri beberapa blog tersebut dan memang hasilnya menunjukkan banyak orang yang mengalami hal yang sama, sejak tahun 2008. Ada beberapa komen dari blog tersebut yang menyesali telah mengirim uang ke sana. Jadi rasanya sudah cukup membuktikan bahwa email tersebut suatu bentuk pemerasan atau penipuan. Setelah dipikir-pikir ada 160 domain negara, kalo saya harus daftar satu-satu untuk menyelamatkan nama dagang lama-lama bisa bokek juga. Kalaupun suatu saat saya bisa ‘go Global’ (amin…) dengan .com saja seharusnya sudah cukup.
Tidak sampai 10 menit, saya sudah menerima balasan dari nona Angela isinya seperti ini :
Dear Handi Limidjaja:
Thanks for your prompt reply.We knew you have registered the domain name “perkakasku.com” and own the intellectual property,
this is why we informed you.But now the Investment company wanted to apply for other cn/asia domain names and
Internet trademark Keyword you have not registered yet,like “www.perkakasku.cn, www.perkakasku.com.cn, www.perkakasku.asia”. It’s china and asia domain name. You must know Domain name takes open registration, this is international domain name registration principle. So the Investment company has right to register them. As a domain name registrar, we have no right to dispute their application.So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest. But as the company whose trademarks relate to the applied domains, you will get the priority to register these domain names.Of course, each company has their own idea. If you don’t think their application will affect your company, you can give up,
we will finish their registration. The Investment company will become the legal owner of these domain names in the world.
You will be responsible for the loss caused by the matter yourself. But if you think these domain names are useful for your company,
we can send an application form and the price list to you and help you register these within dispute period. This is the only way
to prevent domain name grab. Pls let us know your decision soon, so that we can handle the next step.Looking forward to hearing your reply.
Best regards,
Ms Angela
Setelah mengetahui motif pemerasan dari si nona ini rasanya saya sudah malas melanjutkan atau membalas emailnya. Apalagi melihat hal kata-kata ini :
The Investment company will become the legal owner of these domain names in the world.
You will be responsible for the loss caused by the matter yourself.
Kata-kata yang cukup provokatif..
Jadi rekan-rekan sekaliahn berhati-hatilah bila menerima email seperti ini, dari penelusuran melalui google, “perusahaan” yang mengirimkan email seperti ini ternyata bukan ygnetwork.cn saja.